Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeNewsCoronation Street wins big at British Soap Awards 2023
Top 5 This Week
Related Posts

Coronation Street wins big at British Soap Awards 2023

- Advertisement -

In a week where Phillip Schofield and This Morning has been classed as the biggest soap opera of the year, tonight was the official British Soap Awards of 2023.

The stars of the small screen celebrities tonight with their achievements over the year with some big storylines. The British Soap Awards which was held at The Lowry Theatre saw Coronation Street win big.

With Phillip Schofield being forced to step down, it was left to Jane McDonald to present the annual event.

- Advertisement -


Here are the winners at the British Soap Awards 2023

Best Single Episode

Coronation Street – Acid attack – WINNER

Doctors – Anything but magnolia and if wishes were horses

EastEnders – Goodbye Dot

Emmerdale – All-male man club

Hollyoaks – The long walk home


Villain of the Year

Todd Boyce (Stephen Reid) – Coronation Street

Laura White (Dr Princess Buchanan) – Doctors

Aaron Thiara (Ravi Gulati) – EastEnders – WINNER

Michael Wildman (Al Chapman) – Emmerdale

Angus Castle Doughty (Eric Foster) – Hollyoaks


Scene of the Year

Coronation Street – Acid attack – WINNER

Doctors – Hell is empty

EastEnders – Whitney and Zach say goodbye to Peach

Emmerdale – Paddy’s suicide attempt

Hollyoaks – Zoe tells abused Maxine ‘It’s not your fault’


Best Storyline

Coronation Street – Daisy’s stalking hell

Doctors – Valerie and the forged prescription

EastEnders – Loving and losing Lola

Emmerdale – Paddy’s suicide attempt

Hollyoaks – Incel Eric targets Mason and Maxine – WINNER


Best Dramatic Performance

Charlotte Jordan (Daisy Midgeley) – Coronation Street – WINNER

Chris Walker (Rob Hollins) – Doctors

Danielle Harold (Lola Pearce-Brown) – EastEnders

Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle) – Emmerdale

Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver) – Hollyoaks


Best Onscreen Partnership

David Neilson & Maureen Lipman (Roy Cropper & Evelyn Plummer) – Coronation Street

Chris Walker & Jan Pearson (Rob Hollins & Karen Hollins) – Doctors – WINNER

Jamie Borthwick & Danielle Harold (Jay Brown & Lola Pearce Brown) – EastEnders

Mark Charnock & Dominic Brunt (Marlon Dingle & Paddy Kirk) – Emmerdale

Richard Blackwood & Jamie Lomas (Felix Westwood & Warren Fox) – Hollyoaks


Best Comedy Performer

Maureen Lipman (Evelyn Plummer) – Coronation Street – WINNER

Ian Midlane (Al Haskey) – Doctors

Jonny Freeman (Reiss Colwell) – EastEnders

Samantha Giles (Bernice Blackstock) – Emmerdale

Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay) – Hollyoaks


Best Young Performer

Jude Riordan (Sam Blakeman) – Coronation Street

Lillia Turner (Lily Slater) – EastEnders – WINNER

Huey Quinn (Kyle Winchester) – Emmerdale

Jayden Fox (Bobby Costello) – Hollyoaks


Outstanding Achievement Award (On-screen)

Mark Charnock


Best Newcomer

Channique Sterling-Brown (Dee-Dee Bailey) – Coronation Street – WINNER

Kia Pegg (Scarlett Kiernan) – Doctors

Aaron Thiara (Ravi Gulati) – EastEnders

William Ash (Caleb Miligan) – Emmerdale

Anya Lawrence (Vicky Grant) – Hollyoaks


The Tony Warren Award (Off-Screen)

Peter Hunt


Best Family

The Platts – Coronation Street – WINNER

The Slaters – EastEnders

The Dingles – Emmerdale

The McQueens – Hollyoaks

The Millars – Doctors


Best Leading Performer

Charlotte Jordan (Daisy Midgeley) – Coronation Street

Shona McGarty (Whitney Dean) – EastEnders

Danielle Harold (Lola Pearce-Brown) – EastEnders – WINNER

Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk) – Emmerdale

Sally Dexter (Faith Dingle) – Emmerdale


Best British Soap

Coronation Street


EastEnders – WINNER

Popular Articles